top of page

FOR A VIBRANT AND UNITED VILLAGE. 

SUPPORT US. BECOME A MEMBER.

For only $20 per year, become a member and help ensure we can continue serving the community.   

People from all over benefit from Les amis du village Beaurepaire activities, but only official members make sure it happens at all. Your $20 membership fee covers our administration costs, neighbourhood events like Marché BEAU, Holiday Market, Big Beau Garage Sale, the promotional materials for our Clubs and special projects like building the cross-country ski tracker.

Also, the larger our membership, the greater impact we can have when discussing new ideas with the city and village merchants. A thriving membership translates into long term citywide initiatives like the cross-country ski trails and additional bike racks. 

Our annual membership runs from June to May. It's almost time to sign up for 2024-2025!   

You have a question? Consult our FAQ or contact us.

FAQs

WHAT DO YOU USE MY $20 MEMBERSHIP FEE FOR?
Your money helps us fund administration costs such as insurance and our website as well as building community events like Marché BEAU, the Christmas Market and the recent Big Beau Garage Sale. By being an official member you can attend and have the right to vote during our meetings where we review and approve finances, as well as discuss and decide on any new initiatives. 

AS A MEMBER, DO I HAVE TO GET INVOLVED IN ANY WAY?
Not if you don’t want to. Your involvement is entirely voluntary. We hold regular meetings and have all kinds of opportunities to get involved on subcommittees or specific projects. These are always optional.

WHAT DO I GET FOR BEING A MEMBER?

To be honest your membership doesn’t give you direct benefits that you otherwise wouldn’t get. However, we hope you agree that what we are building is helping to make our community a better place to live – Marché BEAU, Big Beau Garage Sale, clubs, etc. Your paid membership allows us to make these happen. And from time-to-time things may come up where members are offered "first access" – like the new doctor office in the village. Also, being a member allows to shape how we evolve by voting on our future projects and priorities.

 

WHAT IF I JOIN IN SEPTEMBER, DO I GET A FULL YEAR MEMBERSHIP?
No. Our membership period runs from June to May of the following year so as to ensure a concrete membership number for the year. If you become a member in September, your membership will be valid until the end of May the following year. 

I JOINED IN MARCH, APRIL OR MAY 2024; DO I REALLY HAVE TO JOIN AGAIN?
No. We have a policy that if someone signs up in March, April or May; we will honor your membership for the coming year. So if this is your situation, please email us at lesamisbeaurepaire@gmail.com and we will sort it out.

FAQ - membre

Your annual subscription of $20 finances various events within the Beaurepaire village!

Follow the news of the village by registering on our mailing list.

bottom of page

POUR UN VILLAGE VIBRANT ET UNI. 

SOUTENEZ-NOUS. DEVENEZ MEMBRE.

Pour seulement 20$ par an, devenez membre et soutenez nos initiatives communautaires. Vos précieuses cotisations font toute la différence.

Plusieurs bénéficient de nos activités, mais seuls nos membres officiels peuvent soutenir nos initiatives. Vos précieuses cotisations annuelles de 20$ couvrent nos frais administratifs et financent tous les événements du village, comme le marché BEAU, le marché des Fêtes, les clubs du village, la vente de garage Big Beau et plus encore! 

En comptant plusieurs membres officiels, nous pouvons solliciter la ville et les commerçants du village pour déployer de nouveaux projets. Une bonne adhésion se traduit par des actions concrètes, comme des pistes de ski de fond et des supports à vélos supplémentaires.

L'adhésion annuelle s'étend de juin à mai. C'est le bon moment de vous inscrire!

Des questions? Consultez notre FAQ ou contactez-nous!

FAQ

COMMENT UTILISEZ-VOUS MA COTISATION DE 20$?

Votre cotisation couvre les frais administratifs, tels que les assurances et notre site Web, et finance des événements communautaires comme le Marché BEAU, le Marché de Noël et la récente vente de garage Big Beau. En tant que membre officiel, vous pouvez voter lors de nos réunions lorsqu'il est question de finances et de nouvelles initiatives.

EN ÉTANT MEMBRE, DOIS-JE M'IMPLIQUER D'UNE QUELCONQUE FAÇON?

Non, vous n'avez aucune obligation! Vous pouvez vous impliquer ou donner votre opinion en tout temps, sur une base volontaire. Nous avons plusieurs opportunités de vous impliquer si cela vous intéresse; n'hésitez pas à nous joindre!

QU'EST-CE QUE J'OBTIENS EN DEVENANT MEMBRE?

Pour être honnête, votre adhésion ne vous octroie pas d'avantages distinctifs. Nous souhaitons vous rallier à notre vision d'un village dynamique et uni – pensez au Marché BEAU, à la vente de garage Big Beau et aux clubs! Votre adhésion payante est essentielle pour soutenir nos initiatives. De temps en temps, les membres se voient offrir un « accès privilégié » - comme l'inscription au nouveau cabinet médical du village. Aussi, votre adhésion contribue à façonner nos projets, lors des votes et des discussions.

QU'ARRIVE-T-IL SI J'ADHÈRE APRÈS JUIN; MON ADHÉSION SERA-T-ELLE VALIDE 1 AN?

Non. Notre période d'adhésion s'étend de juin à mai de l'année suivante afin d'assurer un nombre concret d'adhérents pour l'année. Si vous devenez membre en septembre, votre adhésion sera valide jusqu'à la fin mai de l'année suivante.

JE SUIS MEMBRE DEPUIS MARS, AVRIL OU MAI 2022, DOIS-JE ADHÉRER DE NOUVEAU?

Non. Notre politique prévoit que les adhésions effectuées en mars, avril ou mai soient transférées sur l'année suivante (débutant en juin). Si c'est votre cas, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à lesamisbeaurepaire@gmail.com.

 

Votre abonnement annuel de 20$ financent des événements variés au sein du village Beaurepaire! Voyez tout ce que nos bénévoles peuvent accomplir grâce à vos contributions!

Suivez les nouvelles du village et ne ratez aucune activité en vous inscrivant sur notre liste de diffusion!